Principal Investigators

Prof. Alexei Drummond title=

Prof. Alexei Drummond

Professor in Bioinformatics
Email: alexei@cs.auckland.ac.nz
Phone: 09-373-7599 ext 88298
Dept. of Computer Science, Room 379, Building 303S
Publications
Web Page

Dr. Stephane Guindon title=

Dr. Stephane Guindon

Senior lecturer.
Email: s.guindon@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82755
Department of Statistics. Room 381. Building 303
Web Page

Dr. David Welch title=

Dr. David Welch

Senior Lecturer
Email: david.welch@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: 09-373-7599 ext 88930
Dept. of Computer Science, Room 365, Building 303S
Web Page

Dr. Simone Linz title=

Dr. Simone Linz

Lecturer
Email: s.linz@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: 09-373-7599 ext 81983
Dept. of Computer Science, Room 381, Building 303S
Web Page

A/Prof. Quentin D. Atkinson title=

A/Prof. Quentin D. Atkinson

Associate Professor
Email: q.atkinson@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: 09-373-7599 ext 84316
School of Psychology, University of Auckland, Room 523, Building 201
Web Page

Prof. Russell Gray title=

Prof. Russell Gray

Professor, Deputy Director of School
Email: rd.gray@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88525
School of Psychology, University of Auckland, Room HSB 655
Web Page

Research Fellows

Dr. Remco Bouckaert title=

Dr. Remco Bouckaert

Research Fellow
Email: remco@cs.auckland.ac.nz
Phone: 09-373-7599 ext 85506
Dept. of Computer Science, Room 367, Building 303
Web Page

Dr. Joseph Heled title=

Dr. Joseph Heled

Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: jheled@gmail.com
Phone: 09-373-7599 ext 85506
Dept. of Computer Science, University of Auckland, Room 376, Building 303S

Dr. Tim Vaughan title=

Dr. Tim Vaughan

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Email: t.g.vaughan@massey.ac.nz
Phone: 09-373-7599 ext 85506
Dept. of Computer Science, Room 367, Building 303

Dr Georgianne Griffiths title=

Dr Georgianne Griffiths

Marie-Curie Research Fellow
Email: g.griffiths@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 (0)9 3737599 ext. 82632
School of Biological Sciences, University of Auckland

Dr. Luke Maurits title=

Dr. Luke Maurits

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Email: luke@maurits.id.au
Phone:
School of Psychology, University of Auckland
Web Page

Dr. Alex Gavruskin title=

Dr. Alex Gavruskin

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Email: a.gavruskin@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: 09-373-7599 ext 85506
Dept. of Computer Science, Room 367, Building 303
Web Page

Research Programmer

Dr. Walter Xie title=

Dr. Walter Xie

Research Programmer
Email: walter@cs.auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87458
Dept. of Computer Science, University of Auckland, Room 376, Building 303S
Web Page

PhD Students

Andrew Dopheide title=

Andrew Dopheide

PhD Student
Email: a.dopheide@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88986

Sasha Gavryushkina title=

Sasha Gavryushkina

PhD Student
Email: sasha.gavryushkina@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87458
Dept. of Computer Science, Room 376, Building 303S
Web Page

Alex Popinga title=

Alex Popinga

PhD Student
Email: alexpopinga@gmail.com
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87458
Dept. of Computer Science, University of Auckland, Room 376, Building 303S

Benjamin Myles title=

Benjamin Myles

PhD Student
Email: bmyl026@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87458
School of Biological Sciences

Huw Ogilvie title=

Huw Ogilvie

PhD Student
Email: huw.ogilvie@anu.edu.au
Phone: +61 2 612 51097
Research School of Biology, ANU

Masters/Honours/Undergraduate Students

Arman Bilge title=

Arman Bilge

Undergraduate
Email: armanbilge@gmail.com
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87458
Dept. of Computer Science, Room 376, Building 303S
Web Page

Affiliate Investigators

Tanja Stadler title=

Tanja Stadler

Assistant Professor
Email: tanja.stadler@env.ethz.ch
Phone: +41-61-38-73410
Department of Biosystems Science & Engineering, ETH Z├╝rich
Web Page

A/Prof. David Bryant title=

A/Prof. David Bryant

Associate Professor of Mathematical Biology
Email: david.bryant@otago.ac.nz
Phone:
Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Otago
Publications
Web Page

A/Prof. Peter Wills title=

A/Prof. Peter Wills

Associate Professor
Email: p.wills@auckland.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88889
Department of Physics, University of Auckland, Building 303, Room 709

Dr. Jessica Leigh title=

Dr. Jessica Leigh

Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: jessica.w.leigh@gmail.com
Phone:
Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Otago

Dr. Simon Greenhill title=

Dr. Simon Greenhill

ARC Discovery Fellow
Email: simon.greenhill@anu.edu.au
Phone: +61 2 6125 2161
School of Culture, History and Language, College of Asia and the Pacific, ANU
Publications
Web Page

Dr. Steffen Klaere title=

Dr. Steffen Klaere

Lecturer
Email: steffen.klaere@gmail.com
Phone: 09-373-7599 ext 85237
Department of Statistics, University of Auckland, Room 114.130, Commerce A
Publications
Web Page

Alumni